

FACULTY SENATE AGENDA Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207, 3 pm Thursday, 17 September 2015

Go to the Faculty Senate Homepage http://www.weber.edu/facultysenate/default.html
Click on the 17 September 2015 Senate meeting. You will find the agenda and all the links to the items to be discussed at the Senate meeting.

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. Approval of the minutes from 16 April 2015 meeting.

Information Items

Many of the items on this agenda have links to view the documents. Please go to the Faculty Senate webpage at: http://www.weber.edu/facultysenate/default.html

Click on Sept 17 meeting to go to the agenda and access the links.

- 3. Update on Weber State University Activities Brad Mortensen, Vice President Alumni & Development
- 4. Clery Act and Code Purple Drill Dane LeBlanc, Chief of Campus Police
- 5. Weber State University Faculty Ombuds Craig Oberg, Chair Introduction and Services of the Faculty Ombuds Kathryn MacKay
- 6. WSU Academic Affairs Goals-Craig Oberg, Chair

Action Items

- 7. Senate Parliamentarian Nomination Craig Oberg, Chair
- 8. Approval of Faculty Senate Committee Charges for 2015-16 Craig Oberg, Chair **To Review Faculty Senate Standing Committees go to the Faculty Senate Webpage**
- 9. Approval of Faculty Senate Standing Committees Craig Oberg, Chair To Review Faculty Senate Standing Committees go to the Faculty Senate Webpage

Changes are outlined below.

Admissions, Standards, and Student Affairs Committee (ASSA) Diego Batista, A&H

Appointment, Promotion, Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee (APAFT)

Matt Denning, ED for Laura Santurri, ED Sarah Steimel, A&H for Liese Zahabi, A&H

Constitutional Review, Apportionment, and Organization (CRAO)

Justin Jackson, EAST added.

University Curriculum Committee (CC)

Adam Johnston, S. to fill in for Matt Domek, S, (Sabbatical Fall 15 or longer if necessary)

Environmental Issues Committee (EIC)

Kyra Hudson, A&H (3 year term) Paul Crow, A&H (2 year term) replacing Gregory Parkhurst, B&E

General Education, Improvement and Assessment Committee

Shandel Handlock, Student Success Center, Ex Officio, temporarily replacing Jill Ericson, who will be leaving WSU.

10. Other Items

Next Meeting: Faculty Senate, Thursday, 15 October 2015 at 3:00 pm, WB206-207 Smith Lecture Hall